

सत्यम्ब जयत Government of West Bengal Office of the Commissioner of Police Howrah <u>ORDER</u>

WHEREAS, the National Testing Agency will conduct Joint Entrance Examination (JEE Main)-2025 on 22.01.25, 23.01.25, 24.01.25, 28.01.25, 29.01.25 in two shifts from 09:00 hrs. to 12:00 hrs. and from 15:00 hrs. to 18:00 hrs. and on 30.01.25 from 15:00 hrs. to 18:30 hrs. at the following one examination centre under Howrah Metropolitan area as communicated vide Memo No. 12 (2)/JG/Exam dated 17.01.2025 of Project Director, DRDC & A.D.M. in-charge Exam, Howrah and DO No. NTA/JEE Main/DM/2025 dated 13.01.2025 of Director General of National Testing Agency.

NAME OF EXAMINATION CENTRE

SI. No.	Name of the Venue	Police Station
1	Ramakrishna Mission Sikshanamandira,	Bally
	Belur Math Campus, Belur Math, Howrah-711202	

And

WHEREAS, there is every apprehension of breach of peace and tranquility on the days of examination in the vicinity of examination centre,

And

WHEREAS, it is felt expedient to pass certain directions to prevent obstructions, annoyance or injury to any person employed in connection with the examination and to prevent any danger to life, safety or disturbance to the examinees and other persons,

And

WHEREAS, it is further felt expedient to arrange for speedy remedy in case of breach of peace and public tranquility on the aforesaid days in and around the examination centre,

NOW THEREFORE, in exercise of the power conferred by Sub-Section (1) of section 163 of the Bharatiya Nagarik Suraksha Sanhita, 2023 (Act. 46 of 2023) read with the sub-section (3) of the said section, I, Praveen Kumar Tripathi, Commissioner of Police, Howrah and Executive Magistrate in relation to the Metropolitan area of Howrah and being empowered so to do by the State Government vide Home (Police) Department Order No. -1544-P.S. Cell/HR/O/3P-29/2011 Dated 16.08.2024 to act under the Section 163 of the Bharatiya Nagarik Suraksha Sanhita, 2023 (Act. 46 of 2023) do hereby prohibit the assembly of five (5) or more persons within the radius of 100 (hundred) meters of the periphery of the above mentioned examination centre within the Metropolitan area of Howrah <u>on 22.01.25, 23.01.25, 24.01.25, 28.01.25, 29.01.25</u> from 06:00 hrs. to 19:00 hrs. and on 30.01.25 from 12:00 hrs. to 19:30 hrs. on the days of Joint Entrance Examination (JEE Main)-2025, as mentioned above.

And all the **Photo Cyber Café/Photo Copy/Printing Shops** operating within **100 meters** from the above examination centre shall not be allowed to operate <u>on 22.01.25, 23.01.25, 24.01.25, 28.01.25, 29.01.25</u> from 06:00 hrs. to 19:00 hrs. and <u>on 30.01.25 from 12:00 hrs. to 19:30 hrs.</u> during the examination mentioned above on the aforesaid days.

And any loud speaker within 100 (hundred) meters shall not be allowed to play <u>on 22.01.25, 23.01.25, 24.01.25,</u> <u>28.01.25, 29.01.25 from 06:00 hrs. to 19:00 hrs. and on 30.01.25 from 12:00 hrs. to 19:30 hrs</u>. during the examination mentioned above on the aforesaid days.

Given under my hand and seal this day, 21st January, 2025.

Sd/-(Praveen Kumar Tripathi), Commissioner of Police, Howrah. & Executive Magistrate for the Metropolitan area of Howrah.

Government of West Bengal Office of the Commissioner of Police, Howrah 28 Nityadhan Mukherjee Road New Hut Complex, Howrah- 711101

IMMEDIATE/BY SPECIAL MESSENGER

Memo No. 109 (60) /CP.

Date. 21/01/2025.

Copy forwarded to :

- 1) The Director General and Inspector General of Police, West Bengal.
- 2) The Additional Director General of Police, Intelligence Branch, West Bengal.
- 3) The Additional Director General of Police, Law & Order, West Bengal.

---- For kind information

- 4) The District Magistrate, Howrah.
- 5) The Joint Commissioner of Police, Howrah.

---- For information.

- 6) The Centre in Charges of all the Examination Centre under Howrah Police Commissionerate area.
- 7) The Commissioner, HMC.
- 8) The Chairman, Howrah Chamber of Commerce & Industry.
- 9) All DCsP of Howrah Police Commissionerate.
- 10) All ADCsP of Howrah Police Commissionerate.
- 11) The SDO, Sadar, Howrah.
- 12) All ACsP of Howrah Police Commissionerate.
- 13) All OCs of Police Stations of Howrah Police Commissionerate.
- 14) All ICs of TGs of Howrah Police Commissionerate.
- 15) Owners of all Photo Copying Shops/Printing Shops near the examination centre.
- 16) Chairman of all Babasayee Samities in Howrah Commissionerate area.
- 17) All Cyber Café Owners of Howrah Police Commissionerate.
- 18) The Secretary and President of all Transport Association.
- 19) The Officer-in-Charge, Control Room / CCRB Howrah.

----- for information and necessary action.

Sd/-(Praveen Kumar Tripathi), Commissioner of Police, Howrah. & Executive Magistrate for the Metropolitan area of Howrah.